“The Person You Really Need To Meet”

A friend showed me this beautiful, Ted talk that I think you’ll find worth watching. Through her words, I found my own, and decided to make these vows to myself.

http://tedxtalks.ted.com/video/The-person-you-really-need-to-m

self love

I vow to practice self-love even when I don’t like myself very much.

I vow to to never feel guilty about lost relationships, to recognize that sometimes, there is only so much I can do for people until their presence in my life exhausts and impedes on my own well-being.

I vow to love myself with every bite of ice cream that I eat(every day), because it makes me happy, and that is all that matters.

I vow to to accept the health issues that I have, to treat my body and my mind with kindness and priority, and to be open to sharing my experiences with others.

I vow to say what I feel and to not hold back the thoughts and emotions that are weighing me down, to allow my desire and curiosity to overcome my fear.

I vow to love the people in my life for who they are and see the best in them always.

I vow to recognize my flaws, to see when I am being flaky, judgmental, or unappreciatve, and to recognize when I am allowing myself to be a doormat for other people to step on.

Overall, I vow to love what I let enter my world, for it is a reflection on myself who I choose to spend time with and what decisions I decide to make.

And lastly, I vow to keep these vows in the back of my mind always, to remind myself of them when I am hard on myself or other people, and to listen to these vows when I need them most.

 

 

Leave a Reply

