Every Time I See You I Feel Differently

broken glass

Maybe that’s why I felt so resentful,

knowing that you weren’t ready for me.

And still,

I work to hold on to you in some way.

But you just turn your head,

not willing to have a conversation.

Maybe you act like what we had was nothing

because that’s what you want it to be.

Or maybe you’re just too concerned with other things

to care about how I feel right now.

Maybe that’s why you just walk away.

Darling,

I thought I was going to tell you that I was in love with you someday.

I really did.

But I’m just a story now,

a short chapter of your life,

a person that was used to help you fix your brokenness.

Leave a Reply

