Everyone has such an opinion

 

It’s not anyone else’s place to decide what I should do with my existence,

who I should be attracted to,

or how I should express myself.

The dynamic of my life may be different than yours,

but that is why you need to remember to show some love, dear.

It is the most universal

and all-encompassing solution to combat shaming.

Instead of rolling your eyes and walking away,

ask “Why?” instead.

The answers you get may change your perspective.

But even if you turn your head out of judgement,

you should know that I stopped listening to other peoples’ opinions about my life choices a long time ago.

I’m far too busy being me.

 

Leave a Reply

