What would it be like?

I feel like I’m deteriorating as I wait for your words to arrive.

Through all this chaos, they keep me sane.

When you don’t respond on time,

I get paranoid that you have left for good.

But, you always come back.

I see a notification in my inbox,

and the tightness in my chest disappears.

Your words fill me like warm coffee,

soothing my mind with your virtual presence.

And while I type out the answers to your questions,

I can’t help but wonder what it would be like to actually hold you.

 

Leave a Reply

