Diamonds

This place is where I choose to find love,

in this bubble of society.

I still wander into the wilderness

and vacation with the trees.

They give me life

and remind me of my origins.

But, I have made humanity my home,

because it is where I was raised

and where I want to stay.

Each day, I choose to see the goodness in everything

and everyone.

I know it’s like looking for diamonds in the mud,

But I’d rather cover myself in dirty clay

than live in a world where there are only diamonds.

Leave a Reply

