How I Love You

I wonder if you remember all of the things that you’ve said.

Do you know that these words still echo in my brain?

So many years of these echoing words.

I wonder, who hurt you so bad that you had to hurt me?

These are the things that I wonder when I don’t answer your “Goodnight” texts.

When you tell me to get my car battery fixed, I know you are just saying that you love me.

It is the only way you know how to.

When I ask you about your boat, I know I am just saying that I love you.

It is the only way I know how to.

Leave a Reply

