The Locker Room

Right now, I work at a gym. Before I worked here, I was a member at the same gym. Since my time here, the number of naked people that I have seen has gone up by the hundreds.

At gyms, locker rooms are always sort of weird and awkward. There’s naked people everywhere and people doing weird things while getting ready. This list is long and I don’t really feel like going into detail.

I guess it depends on where you are located, but here in Boulder, it’s just, like, dicks and vaginas everywhere. I haven’t personally been into the men’s locker room during club hours, but I’ve heard it enough to know that it must be true.

At first, this was a little bit intense for me.

I definitely had some preparation after living with a girl in Santa Monica who would walk around naked more than she would walk around with clothes on. I mean, it was like, tits out all the time, making cookies in the kitchen with the blinds open.

In this locker room, women blow-dry their hair naked and put on their makeup in thongs.

I can now officially say that I’ve seen a left ass-cheek with a red and black rose tattoo on it.

There’s just so much naked here; in the sauna, in the hot tub, in the steam room.

One time, I went into the sauna in my gym clothes. It was the biggest mistake I’ve ever made in the locker room.

This old woman came in, saw me, and literally yelped; yelped like she saw a huge bee flying into her face.

“What’s wrong?,” I asked, empathetically.

“I’ve just never seen anyone with clothes on in here before,” she said.

“Oh,” I said, feeling really, really embarrassed for not being naked.

I never made that mistake again.

Some women seem like they just want to flaunt it, but that is just a few.

Most of the women, and little girls, are just so open about their bodies.

All the old women with their saggy boobs and bushy vaginas; all the women with the weird tattoos and stretch marks covering their stomachs; they all inspire me to be ok with being naked. These women have given me self-confidence, and for that, I owe them more than they will probably ever know.

Even the most physically fit women at this gym have imperfections on their hot bodies.

I think I’ve seen maybe one woman where I thought “Damn, girl, you’re killin’ it with that bod of yours. Are you real?”

When I first started changing in the locker room, I would go into the handicap stall.

After some time passed, I was a towel changer, taking off one piece of clothing at a time since gyms towels are ridiculously small. They are literally made for children.

Now I’m a tits out, yeah, this-is-my-butt kind of changer. I’m not quite sure I’ll ever be at the stage where I can stand in a locker room full of people, nakedly getting ready in front of a mirror. But,I’ve made some serious progress, and I’m proud of myself for that.

I actually met one of my best friends in the sauna. We had a 30 minute conversation about herbal medicine and mushrooms. We were entirely naked,sweat dripping down our bodies; it was one of the most open beginnings to a friendship I have ever had.

I think the locker room is beautiful. It’s so open and real. It’s the way we should all be.

Women are goddesses. And we don’t recognize that enough.

We hold ourselves to impossible standards that don’t even exist.

I’m not saying that I’m ready to live in a nudist colony. I definitely still like clothes. But I’m just thinking that it’s all kind of cool, being naked in a locker room.

Leave a Reply

